Legacy Society

LegacySocietyLogoThe Legacy Society was created in 1998 to recognize those individuals who have given $5,000 or more in a present-day or future gift to one of CSC’s endowments. In 2012 Catawba Science Center held its 1st annual gathering of society members in order to keep them abreast of how their gifts have provided support of science education in the Hickory Metro region. These members are also recognized on a bronze plaque in the entrance hall at Catawba Science Center.




Current members include:


Alan and Eleanor Barnhardt

William M. and Harriet B. Barnhardt

Bob and Andrea Bell

Bruce and Becky Beerbower

Rob and Kathi Bell

Ron and Karen Bennett

Sally and George Blackwelder

Jerome and Linda Bolick

Tally O. and Marjorie Bowman

Jimmy and Donna Bush

Gwendolyn M. Candler

Claude and Opal Cansler

Paul and Laila Caporossi

Catawba Valley Medical Center

John and Shelley Clark

Cloninger Ford

Corning Inc. Foundation

Dr. Michael Dickinson

Charles and Dorothy Dixon

Ms. Margaret C. Edwards

Rick and Teresa Foster

Elizabeth G. Friday

Gene and Sherri Ingle

Albert Keiser, Jr.

Dr. Ward and Martha Kurad

Landon and Nila Lane

John and Eileen Leach

Jearld and Carolyn Leonhardt

James and Lynn Lichtenstein

George Lyerly

Nancy F. Matheson

Kevin and Amber McIntosh

Suzanne and Kenneth Millholland

George and Carolyn Moretz

James and Diane Rideout and Family

Chic and Carol Robinson

John and Jane Roby

Charles and Mickey Shuford

Dorothy Cilley Shuford

Grace and Hunt Shuford

Helgi and Buck Shuford

Pope and Peggy Shuford

Mark and Thea Sinclair

Southern Webbing Mills

John and Diane Teeter

Underdown Family Foundation

von Drehle Corporation

Robert & Beth Warmuth

Rob and Townes Wessels

Frank and Sarah Willis




Contact CSC’s Executive Director or Development Office at (828) 322-8169 for more information on how you, or your business, can support CSC.


Designed By X-Factor

Catawba Science Center, located in Hickory, provides fun for all ages, and is within
a short drive from Morganton, Statesville, Lenoir, Lincolnton, and Western NC.

©2014 Catawba Science Center • 243 Third Avenue NE • PO Box 2431 • Hickory, NC 28603
phone (828) 322 8169 • fax (828) 322 1585